Hostess Gift

8 Oct

Jason and I are on our way to Michigan as I type this to visit friends for the weekend. I wanted to take a cute hostess gift to my friend to say thanks for having us but couldn’t think of anything cute and inexpensive. Then I remembered a cute little gift shop that we have in our town. Its an adorable little shop called the country store and they sell candles and americana home decor type crafts. Every time I go there I want to redo my entire house in the americana theme! They have the most amazing scents for their candles and tart burners and their prices are SO reasonable!image

I bought my friend a bag of tarts in kitchen spice scent. Its cinnamony (totally just made that word up) and delicious smelling. I then found a cute litte white tart burner. I also made the Halloween cookie jar I linked up to a few days ago from Living Locurto. It was super easy to make and came out sooo cute!

image

All together everything cost about $10 which is so not bad for a cute hostess gift. I can’t wait to get there and give it to her (and be done with our 8 hour drive!)image

Leave a Reply

