Tour de Kitchen

11 Oct

I missed Show Us Your Life on Friday because we were out of town so I am posting it today. I really like our kitchen because it is nice and big but it has very little counter space which sometimes isn’t so great. But I added a bunch of cabinets and storage pieces which help a ton.


Jason and I bought this hutch at a thrift store for $30 and repainted it white. It holds SO much stuff and I love decorating it with cute seasonal stuff.

This cupboard came from my grandma. It was originally blue but I painted it white and I love it.

Its hard to tell in this picture but we have a wine fridge next to the big fridge. I bought it for Jason for Christmas a few years ago and we use it all the time. Its usually half full but we love buying new bottles to put in it.

Our Microwave stand also came from my grandma. The container beside it came from Lowes and the laundry basket came from Goodwill. Our bathroom is right off of our kitchen and it isn’t big enough to hold a basket or much else (it’s TINY!)

I keep our dishes on the hutch stacked up on a cake pedestal. Its super cute and leaves a ton of room in our cabinets for other things.

Thanks for touring my kitchen! Stop by Kelly’s Korner for more kitchen tours.

One Response to “Tour de Kitchen”

  1. Rona October 11, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    I love your hutch! And the dishes too. Isn’t it great when you find a great bargain?

Leave a Reply

