A Week of Dinners Tuesday – Friday

16 Oct

So I got a little behind on a week of dinners this week. Sometimes life happens. I will make up for it with the easiest most amazing recipe ever!

Tuesday we had pierogies- the most yinzer food ever!

Wednesday we ended up not cooking. I ate some mac and cheese at my parents before class and Jason fended for himself.

Thursday I made vegetable curry in the crock pot and it came out SO good!

Tonight we forgot about the menu plan and ate frozen pizza. It tasted way better than the leftovers look!

This wasn’t a stellar week as far as following the menu but it happens!

Now for the best and easiest recipe ever!

Roasted green beans

For this recipe you will need-

A bag of frozen green beans, olive oil, garlic powder (yes that is the largest container of garlic powder ever!), salt, and pepper.

First pre-heat the oven to 425 degrees.

Next put the beans in a casserole dish and drizzle with olive oil and then add salt pepper and garlic powder to taste. I like tons of garlic so I add a generous sprinkling! Mix up all of the ingredients until all of the beans are well coated with oil.

Bake the beans at 425 for about 40 minutes of until the ends get brown and crispy. The taste almost like french fries when they are done and they are one of my most favorite foods!

I served them with the pierogies this week and i think I ate 3/4 of the pan myself. They are amazing!

Leave a Reply

