5 weeks

13 Jan

I hope to do these updates every week or at least a few times a month.

Pregnancy Highlights:
How Far Along: 5 Weeks
Size of baby: The baby is the size of an apple seed
Total Weight Gain/Loss: Nothing so far, although it looks like I’ve gained 10 pounds of bloat!
Maternity Clothes: Everything is regular. I have been wearing stretch pants and loose jeans for comfort.
Gender: ??? Jason and I both think boy
Movement: Nothing yet
Sleep: Oh my. I fall asleep early every night on the couch but then I wake up throughout the night and can’t fall back asleep. It’s no fun!
What I miss: Drinking tons of caffeine, especially coffee!
Cravings: Salad and ice cream
Symptoms: Fatigue, bloat, and what I think might be the beginnings of morning sickness.

Best Moment this week: Realizing that my Dr’s appointment is only 1 week away!

Leave a Reply

