25 weeks

1 Jun

Wow so much for the weekly updates on the pregnancy. As it turns out I am not the worlds best blogger! My biggest regret from this pregnancy is that I haven’t taken weekly picture. I have however kept a baby book with symptoms, cravings, etc which I am excited about. The last weekly photo I have is from 25 weeks.

I think this picture makes me look bigger than I really am though. Or maybe I am in denial! Either way the pregnancy is going well now that the evil morning sickness has gone away. This week I am 29 weeks pregnant! 29 weeks! Thats only 11 weeks away from having a baby! Yikes! So without further ado here is the 29 week stats:

Pregnancy Highlights:
How Far Along: 29 Weeks
Size of baby: The baby is the size of a squash
Total Weight Gain/Loss: I’ve gained about 12 pounds as of my 24 week appointment. Although I feel like I have gained 20!
Maternity Clothes: I have been wearing all maternity pants, regular dresses, and a mix of maternity and longer regular tops. I think my days of regular tops are limited though.
Gender: It’s a girl!
Movement: She is most active early in the morning and right before bed. So far caffeine and sweet things don’t make her more active.
Sleep: I have been so tired lately that I have resorted back to daily naps. I haven’t been sleeping that bad at night although I usually wake up 1-2 times to go to the bathroom.
What I miss: A margarita!
Cravings: Cheese fries, fountain drinks, doughnuts- basically all the major food groups!
Symptoms: Fatigue like no other!

Best Moment this week: Realizing I am going to have a baby in 11 weeks!

Leave a Reply

